Aug 15 2024 - Overthinking


Music: Scraped On The Way Out from Bomb Rush Cyberfunk


trying a new way of writing cuz I thought my first one seemed too formal idk
does anyone else have this problem? like specifically with texting people and sending messages and whatnot. kind of an explanation post for that one detail i mentioned in my last post
but like
I go to send someone some sort of message and, even if they're a good friend of mine (though this DOES happen most often w people I dont know that well) my mind swims w thoughts like "what will they think if I send them this message? How will they react? Will they misunderstand? CAN they misunderstand this message? oh dear what do I even say oh no" and then I rewrite my own message like a million times and send that person a message that just sounds kinda fake at the end of the day. And like I get why it comes across that way-- I spent WAY too long crafting a pretty unimportant message. and I don't MEAN for it to sound fake, that's just what happens when I overthink these things. I am way too caught up in people's reaction to things that I don't even consider if it'll sound genuine. Literally I started playing NEO: The World Ends With You again and I realized that I just sound like Fret, which is NOT a good thing cuz that boy's whole attitude's fake!
maybe this is just an anxiety thing, I don't know. It just creeps into everywhere that I write stuff that other people will see (this site included, oops). Not much of a point with this one, yeah.


Previous | Next